top of page

Competition results 2023

MEAHBA Stock Judging Competition

Kindly hosted by P Cobley, Kinglee Herefords. Master judge Emma Dexter.

First - Nick Holdsworth
Second - David Hemstock
Joint Third - Ryan Coates & Sarah Cowle
Highest placed Under 18 - Finlay Soutter

Herd Competition

Judged by Clive Roads

Large Herd

First - Pulham, PRJ & LR Vincent
Second - Normanton, TD & WT Livesey
Third - Pepperstock, Speirs Farms Ltd

Medium Herd

First - Kinglee, P Cobley
Second - Rempstone, MJ Ludgate
Third - Hollowseal, DD Rowley & Partners

Small Herd

First - Oldwest, Mrs K Froud
Second - High Hedges, Mrs S Cowle
Third - Wellhart, J Wells & L Freeman

JG Hollands Trophy, for the best herd

Pulham, PRJ & LR Vincent

Geoffrey Lewis Trophy, for the best bull calf

Pulham Admiral, PRJ & LR Vincent

Chadshunt Trophy, for the best heifer calf

Normanton 1 Blue Leg, TD & WT Livesey

MEAHBA Trophy, for the best cow suckling a calf

Clipston Tiara W15, PRJ & LR Vincent, bred by R & R Westaway

Michael Church Trophy, for the best heifer under 2 years

Normanton 1 Fistulina 44th, TD & WT Livesey

Mardleybury Trophy, for the best stock bull

Solpoll 1 Sympa, PRJ & LR Vincent, bred by J & W McMordie

Pulham Trophy, for the best bull under 30 months

Normanton 1 Warnie, TD & WT Livesey

Alvian Trophy, for the highest points

Pulham, PRJ & LR Vincent

Prize Card, for the best 5 females sired by the same sire

Kinglee, sired by Panmure 1 Karl, P Cobley
bottom of page