press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Competition results 2021

MEAHBA Virtual Stock Judging Competition

Photos kindly provided by DRA Fabb, Fabb Herefords. Master judges George and Sophie Harvey, Harveybros Herefords.

First - Mike Shaw
Second - Steve Edwards
Third - Pete Cobley and Kate Dicken
Highest placed Young Member, to be presented with the High Hedges Trophy - Finlay Soutter

Herd Competition

Judged by Richard McInnes, Norfolk

Large Herd

First - Pepperstock, Speirs Farms Ltd
Second - Alderville, DJ Deaville
Third - Normanton, TD & WT Livesey

Medium Herd

First - Pulham, PRJ & LR Vincent
Second - Kinglee, P Cobley
Third - Rempstone, MJ Ludgate

Small Herd

First - Oldwest, Mrs K Froud
Second - Pebworth, N & L Holdsworth
Third - Hickling, Norman Farming Partnership

JG Hollands Trophy, for the best herd

Pulham, PRJ & LR Vincent

Geoffrey Lewis Trophy, for the best bull calf

Pulham Vulcan, PRJ & LR Vincent

Chadshunt Trophy, for the best heifer calf

Pulham Diadem 6th, PRJ & LR Vincent

MEAHBA Trophy, for the best cow suckling a calf

Kinglee 1 Polly 554, P Cobley

Michael Church Trophy, for the best heifer under 2 years

Rempstone 1 Bonny Lass, MJ Ludgate

Mardleybury Trophy, for the best stock bull

Cleland 1 Nelson, P Cobley, bred by AE Nesbitt Farms Ltd

Pulham Trophy, for the best bull under 30 months

Solpoll 1 Sympa, PRJ & LR Vincent, bred by J & W McMordie

Alvian Trophy, for the highest placed member who has joined MEAHBA within the last 3 years

Non eligible