top of page

Competition results 2018

MEAHBA Stock Judging Competition

Kindly hosted by Nick & Lucy Holdsworth, Pebworth Herefords

First - Emma Smith
Joint second - William Livesey and Mark Smith

National Stock Judging Competition

Held at the Three Counties Show

First - MEAHBA Team B, consisting of Paul Dicken, Nick Holdsworth & Lucy Holdsworth

Herd Competition

Judged by Graham Towers, Northants

Large Herd

First - Pulham, PRJ & LR Vincent
Second - Pepperstock, Speirs Farms Ltd
Third - Happy Herefords, Miss M Brown

Medium Herd

First - Kinglee, P Cobley
Second - Pebworth, N & L Holdsworth
Third - Rempstone, MJ Ludgate

Small Herd

First - High Hedges, Mrs S Cowle
Second - Rockland, C & P Bidmead
Third - Churchlands Estate, PT English

JG Hollands Trophy, for the best herd

Pulham, PRJ & LR Vincent

Geoffrey Lewis Trophy, for the best bull calf

Blakesley 1 Nimrod, J Riley

Chadshunt Trophy, for the best heifer calf

Rockland Laura R3, C & P Bidmead

MEAHBA Trophy, for the best cow suckling a calf

Ford Abbey 1 Tuna 5, MJ Ludgate

Michael Church Trophy, for the best heifer under 2 years

Blakesley 1 Nancy, J Riley

Mardleybury Trophy, for the best stock bull

Rempsone 1 Comply or Die, P Cobley

Pulham Trophy, for the best bull under 30 months

Pebworth 1 Percy, N & L Holdsworth

Alvian Trophy, for the highest placed member who has joined MEAHBA within the last 3 years

Thorneysure, M & C Shaw


Summer Show Points Trophies

Paul Sapsed Trophy for the most successful animal at the Summer Shows

First - Pulham 1 Starlet 7th, PRJ & LR Vincent
Joint second - Rockland Tiara P4, C & P Bidmead
Joint second - Bure Valley 1 Paddington, Fowell Bros

Austin/Manning Trophy for the most successful animal at the Summer Shows,

from a herd of under 20 cows

First - Sparkwood Dowager 6th, Mrs L Jackson
Second - Newtoncroft 1 Bluebell 310, Newtoncroft Farms
Third - Sparkwood Tinkerman, Mrs L Jackson

The High Hedges trophy for the MEAHBA Young Handler of the Year

Winner - Beth Vincent
Reserve - Joe Bacon

bottom of page