Competition results 2019

MEAHBA Stock Judging Competition

Kindly hosted by Speirs Farms, Pepperstock Herefords

First - Les Vesty
Joint Second - Michael Church & Pete Cobley

Herd Competition

Judged by John Kemp, Co. Durham

Large Herd

First - Pepperstock, Speirs Farms Ltd
Second - Fabb, DRA Fabb
Third - Normanton, TD & WT Livesey

Medium Herd

First - Pulham, PRJ & LR Vincent
Second - Rempstone, MJ Ludgate
Third - Elwess, SA & VJ Elwess

Small Herd

First - Reydon, John Little Farms
Second - Hickling, Norman Farming Partnership
Third - Oldwest, M Church & Mrs K Froud

JG Hollands Trophy, for the best herd

Pulham, PRJ & LR Vincent

Geoffrey Lewis Trophy, for the best bull calf

Pulham Simba, PRJ & LR Vincent

Chadshunt Trophy, for the best heifer calf

Normanton 1 Jews Ear 26th S439, TD & WT  Livesey

MEAHBA Trophy, for the best cow suckling a calf

Pebworth 1 Paloma, N & L Holdsworth

Michael Church Trophy, for the best heifer under 2 years

Kinglee 1 Sadie 595, P Cobley

Mardleybury Trophy, for the best stock bull

Normanton 1 Laertes, TD & WT Livesey

Pulham Trophy, for the best bull under 30 months

Maxstoke 1 Sovereign, DP Jones

Alvian Trophy, for the highest placed member who has joined MEAHBA within the last 3 years

Lowerhurst, D Walters

Summer Show Points Trophies

Paul Sapsed Trophy for the most successful animal at the Summer Shows

First - Bure Valley 1 Remus, Fowell Bros
Second - Beckhall Princess Grace, Miss B Vincent
Joint third - Newtoncroft 1 Renzo, Newtoncroft Farms, Remptone 1 Bertha H311, MJ Ludgate, Pulham 1 Hazel 14th, PRJ & LR Vincent

Austin/Manning Trophy for the most successful animal at the Summer Shows,

from a herd of under 20 cows

First - Beckhall Princess Grace, Miss B Vincent
Second - Newtoncroft 1 Renzo, Newtoncroft Farms
Third - Admirals 1 Chesney Plum, RG Manning

The High Hedges trophy for the MEAHBA Young Handler of the Year

Winner - Beth Vincent
Joint Reserve - Ophelia Fowell, Joshua Matthews and Hannah Murrell